

## National workshop on "Improving the Innovation Aptitude and the Performance of the States and the Union Territories"

Wednesday, 6th of December, 2023 Rang Bhawan Auditorium, Gate No.3, Akashvani Bhawan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi -110001.

## **PROGRAMME**

Time	Panel Discussion	Speaker	Role		
09.00 - 10.00	Registration and Tea				
10.00 - 10.05	Inaugural Session	Dr. Neeraj Sinha, Senior Adviser, NITI Aayog, Government of India	Welcome Address		
10.05 - 10.15		Shri B V R Subrahmanyam, Chief Executive Officer, NITI Aayog, Government of India	Special Address		
10.15 - 10.25		Dr. M. Ravichandran, Secretary, Ministry of Earth Sciences, Government of India	Special Address		
10.25 - 10.35		Shri Amitabh Kant, G20 Sherpa, Government of India	Special Address		
10.35 - 10.45		Dr. V K Saraswat, Member (S&T), NITI Aayog, Government of India	Keynote Address		
10.45 - 11.00		Shri Suman Bery, Vice-Chairman, NITI Aayog, Government of India ( <u>Chairman</u> )	Chairperson's Address		

Time	<b>Panel Discussion</b>	Speaker	Role	
11.00 - 11.10	Panel Discussion 1: "Empowering Indian States: Unleashing Innovation Potential for Viksit Bharat @ 2047"	Shri Rajesh Kumar Singh, Secretary, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade, Government of India	Chairperson	
11.10 - 11.20		Ms. Debjani Ghosh, President, National Association of Software and Service Companies	Panelist	
11.20 - 11.30		Shri Anjan Das, Chief Policy Officer, Sterlite Technologies ltd.	Panelist	
11.30 - 11.40		Shri Anantha Narayanan, Sr. Vice President and Chief facilitation Officer, Invest India	Panelist	
11.40 - 11.50		Dr. Chintan Vaishnav, Mission Director, Atal Innovation Mission, Government of India	Panelist	
11.50 - 12.00	Panel 1 - Summary	Shri Rajesh Kumar Singh, Secretary, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade, Government of India	Chairperson	
12.00 - 12.20	Tea Break	Tea Break		
12.20 - 12.30	Panel Discussion 2 :	Dr. Ajay Kumar Sood, Principal Scientific Adviser to the Government of India, Government of India	Chairperson	
12.30 - 12.40	"Innovative States: Showcasing Transformative Journeys"	Dr Santhosh Mathew – Country Lead for State Systems and Policy, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation	Panelist	
12.40 – 12.50		Shri Rajesh Menon, Director General, Society of Indian Automobile Manufacturers	Panelist	
12.50 - 13.00		Shri Rameesh Kailasam, Chief Executive Officer, IndiaTech.Org	Panelist	
13.00 - 13.10	Panel 2 - Summary	Dr. Ajay Kumar Sood, Principal Scientific Adviser to the Government of India, Government of India	Chairperson	

Time	Panel Discussion	Speaker	Role
13.10 - 13.20		Shri Dilip Chenoy, Chairman, Bharat Web3 Association	Chairperson
13.20 - 13.30		Ms. Poornima Garg, Country Director, Room to Read India	Panelist
13.30 - 13.40	Panel Discussion 3: "Collaborative	Ms. Reshmi Vasudevan, Innovation Expert and former	
		National Project Coordinator, United Nations Industrial	Panelist
	Innovation: States	Development Organisation.	
13.40 – 13.50	Partnering for	Dr. Ashish Mohan, Executive Director and Head -	Panelist
	Collective Growth''	Technology & Research, Confederation of Indian Industry	
13.50 - 14.00		Shri Nakul Kumar, Co-Founder and Chief Executive	Panelist
13.30 - 14.00		Officer, Cashify	
14.00 - 14.10	Panel 3 - Summary	Shri Dilip Chenoy, Chairman, Bharat Web3 Association	Chairperson
14.10 - 14.50	Lunch		
14.50 - 15.00	Panel Discussion 4: "Lessons Learned and Replicating Innovation	Dr. Samir V Kamat, Secretary, Department of Defence	Chairperson
14.50 - 15.00		Research and Development, Government of India	
15.00 - 15.10		Dr. Sachin Chaturvedi, Director General, Research and	Panelist
13.00 - 13.10		Information System for Developing Countries	
15.10 - 15.20		Shri Nilaya Verma, Chief Executive Officer, Primus	Panelist
15.10 - 15.20		Partners India Limited	
15.20 - 15.30	Success Stories "	Dr. Manish Diwan, Head, Strategic Partnership and	
		Entrepreneurship Development, Biotechnology Industry	Panelist
		Research Assistance Council, Government of India	
15.30 - 15.40		Shri Pramath Raj Sinha, Chairperson, Board of Trustees,	Panelist
15.50 15.40		Ashoka University	1 unong
15.40 – 15.50	Panel 4 - Summary	Dr. Samir V Kamat, Secretary, Department of Defence	Chairperson
	·	Research and Development, Government of India	Chair person
<b>15.50 - 16.10</b>	Tea Break		

Time	Panel Discussion	Speaker	Role
16.10 - 16.20	Panel Discussion 5: "Sharing of States' Best Practices"	Dr. Amit Kapoor, Honorary Chair, Institute for Competitiveness	Chairperson
16.20 - 16.30		Smt.Archana.C, General Manager, Karnataka Innovation and Technology Society, Department of Electronics, IT, BT and S&T, Government of Karnataka	Panelist
16.30 - 16.40		Shri Jagdish Chander, Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Government of Haryana	Panelist
16.40 - 16.50		Dr. Sampath Kumar, Development Commissioner, Government of Meghalaya	Panelist
16.50 - 17.00		Shri Dharam Pal, Former Adviser to the Administrator, Union Territory of Chandigarh	Panelist
17.00 - 17.10	Panel 5 - Summary	Dr. Amit Kapoor, Honorary Chair, Institute for Competitiveness	Chairperson
17.10 – 18.15	Valedictory Session	Dr. Sachin Chaturvedi, Director General, Research and Information System for Developing Countries  Dr. Rajiv Bahl, Secretary, Department of Health Research, Government of India  Dr. Ajit Kumar Mohanty, Secretary, Department of Atomic Energy, Government of India  Dr. Abhay Karandikar, Secretary, Department of Science and Technology, Government of India  Dr. V K Saraswat, Member (S&T), NITI Aayog, Government of India	Valedictory Address
18.15–18.20	Vote of Thanks	Dr. Ashok A Sonkusare, Deputy Adviser, NITI Aayog, Government of India	Vote of Thanks
18.20onwards	High Tea		